The social side.

What a lot of people worry about when considering taking their child out or leaving school is the social side of things.

When I left I had a lot of comments saying things like “Well what are you going to do about friends?”

I live in the Huddersfield area and there are plenty of meet ups with other home educated students. This is a really good way to meet new faces, learn about others situations and possibly get some advice.

Many children do out of school activities already so they are developing their social skills there, not all friends come from school.

Me personally I do Martial Arts and have done for over ten years. I have made lots of new friends there and see them out of the Dojo aswell.

Also one of my best friends went to primary school but didn’t go to the same high school as me and I still him regularly.

Make sure to follow me so you can get an email notification every time I post a new blog!

If you have any questions feel free to ask me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

